Which 808 track should I remix?

Discuss musical topics that are not directly 808 State related.

Moderators: Ancodia, Pob, markus, nickking

Which 808 track should I remix?

Postby 'Steve' » 05 May 2006 21:27

Thinking of doing a remix of an 808 State track, but dunno what. I did this version of Pacific and sent it in, but I dont know what happened to that-it was a bit crap anyway.

It sounds a bit pathetic, but I can only have a go at ones from 808:88:98, Ninety, Ex:El, The North At Its Heights (sound quality not that good-ripped off my vinyl copy), or the Mp3s on 808state.com (I don't have the other albums, I'm waiting for the re-releases so I don't double up)

I'm an 808 State newb-not that knowledgable about what people want me to have a go at. If Markus did get that version of Pacific (Pacific Steve) then any constructive criticism is appreciated.

I'm also working on Lift 808:06-doesn't sound encouraging I know, but as Graham said in an interview, the original one sounded like sixteen tracks nailed together, so I've cut it up a bit and tried to make it slightly more coherent (no offence to 808!!!)

hear my other stuff on www.freewebs.com/stopshoutingitsdoingmyheadin and go to track previews-tell me what you think.
'Steve'

Postby Rodders » 08 May 2006 10:21

you can always have a go at joyrider - the samples are available to download on the sounds page. i'm about half-way finished my mix, it's taking a lot longer than anticipated.

good luck with it!
Rodders

Postby 'Steve' » 08 May 2006 13:17

good idea-didn't think about that!

sent 'Lift '06' to the website-waiting for a response...
'Steve'

Postby 'Steve' » 10 May 2006 18:00